Getting oot and aboot

Isn't it beautiful?

Isn’t it beautiful?

“Oh that W is always on about bikes”

“Cycling, cycling?..Oh for ‘eaven’s sake”

I know. I know…but on a lovely day, there really is no better way to see the city. And yesterday, feeling like it might be the last time I’d be able to feel the warmth of the sunshine, I thought I’d see if it was possible to get from St. Paul’s to Battersea Park in a lunchtime. You know what? It only blummin’ was. Down to Embankment and over Westminster Bridge, and I was in the park and cycling about within 20 minutes. A quick whizz round the lake and I was back in time to eat my apple as well.

Check it out…I’ve never been to Battersea Park before and had no idea there was a pagoda thingie there. Love it.

A buddha in suburbia

A buddha in suburbia

And what’s not to like about green spaces and lovely views of the river.

I like the boats

I like the boats

You can see the city from 'ere

You can see the city from ‘ere

And I even had time to snap someone getting ready to film outside the HP building.

Bit of filming going on

Bit of filming going on

So my advice is check the weather, and if the rain’s staying off – get out. You can see a lot more than you think.

W

Leave a Reply

