Messing about on the canal

That green barge sells coffee and sandwiches, you know

That green barge sells coffee and sandwiches, you know

I know it’s quite far from the city centre, but the Regent’s Canal is really great place to get away from the city bustle. It’s a strange mish mash of alternative living, artsy types and million pound apartments. I popped down to there this week for a jog. I actually went last week as well and saw a heron but sadly didn’t have my camera (again!) I started at the Angel Islington end and worked my way down to Haggerstown. On my way I saw a barge that sells sandwiches, people doing that thing on the locks where the water goes up and down, dog walkers, runners, cyclists and council workman smoking. If you can get down there, and you need a bit of peace and quiet, I can thoroughly recommend it. W

There's lots more where these came from

There’s lots more where these came from

Leave a Reply

